Our Reviews

Why Choose Guardian Roofing?

  • We answer the phone
  • We show up on time
  • We stay until the job is complete
  • Straight Forward pricing
  • 100% satisfaction

“I had a very positive experience with this company from the meeting with Matt,to the efficient young man who did the actual job!!! I would recommend this company for sure and I would absolutely use them again in the future M. Lewins”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Feb 22nd, 2017

“5 star. Great experience. Guardian employees are prompt, careful, experienced, courteous, professional and perform exceptional work. Recommend highly!”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Feb 4th, 2017

“The employees were very nice and professional.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Feb 2nd, 2017

“Roof looks great. Cleanup was excellent”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Feb 1st, 2017

“We were happy with the job and the experience. The crew was polite and helpful. Glad we could get it done before the holidays!”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Feb 1st, 2017

“Had a new roof get put on about 2 years ago. Still looks good. ”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Jan 25th, 2017

“I have had a lot of work done by Guardian and cannot complain about their Customer Service. I got tired of the Shake Roof and had Guardian Roofing replace it with a Presidential LT Roofing. I have to thank everyone that replaced the roof and especially Brent Wagner , he made sure that everything was done and completed. To Guardian Roofing and the Complete Crew, Thanks you and hope to see you as needed. Thanks for a great Job and ReRoof.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Jan 24th, 2017

“The crew were very professional. The lead guy seemed to care about the issue that need to be taken care of still. I still need to hear back from Pat. Overall it was a good experience. Thank you! !”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Jan 7th, 2017

“Fantastic job on a total roof replacement on our 75-year-old house. Misiel and crew were great to work with, very professional, always cleaned up and answered all our questions. We really felt like we were in great hands and could tell they really take pride in their work. Feels like we have a whole new house!”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Jan 6th, 2017

“I give you all 5 stars. Your people are great -- .professional in every way and always courteous. It's a pleasure doing business with you. -- Rod Rightmire”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Dec 16th, 2016

“Aaron in sales was off the charts helpful. Jose with the roofing crew was also great. I wish I would have had time to talk to him about what they found but I was at work. (Originally had a leak but went with a new roof.) They were fast and efficient working around inclement weather.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Dec 15th, 2016

“Overall the roof turned out great in the end, and Guardian was professional to get this project to completion. Unfortunately it was a long difficult path to get to the project finished - the roof part of the job went pretty well, however the skylight part of our project was very challenging and painful for all parties involved. It all turned out well in the end, and Guardian was very ethical and held to their original commitments, which I greatly appreciate.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Dec 14th, 2016

“We have always had wonderful, truthful, and respectful service from Guardian Roofing. I would recommend this company to everyone.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Dec 9th, 2016

“The folks at Guardian did great at communication and alerting me to items that were discovered once the existing roof section was removed. Fellows in the field doing the work also provided options for repair. These folks did a great job of making repairs and we did not need to re-construct major portions of the roof. I had a single change associated with the discovery of damage in the roof system, I was quoted a price and sent pictures before the work began. The fellows were able to perform and complete the work on schedule for the agreed upon price and CO amount. WE did not need another crew or to reschedule. As an Engineer I was also impressed by the crews attention to safety, organization and clean-up. I would use Guardian roofing again.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Dec 9th, 2016

“Everything worked as it should and I got a great roof out of it.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Nov 7th, 2016

“Guardian Roofing did an excellent job of replacing and repairing my roof. They were courteous and professional at every level of the project. Would highly recommend.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Oct 6th, 2016

“Everyone from the customer service representative to the final completion inspection were on top of their game.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Oct 6th, 2016

“From project set up to final checkup, the new roof installation was perfectly executed. After the installation completion on time, the final check procedure made sure everything is finished as expected and the skylight cleanup is done as the result.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Sep 18th, 2016

“I am very happy with the finished project. The color change really impacts the look of an old house. I was concerned about the ability to clean the gutters with the addition of the new venting above the gutters. I was glad to see this is not an issue. The addition of two downspouts where the valleys dump into the gutters is appreciated.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Sep 14th, 2016

“We had our roof redone by Guardian and we were absolutely blown away by everyone that we worked with through out the whole process. The work and customer service was impeccable.”

- Roof Replacement & Installation, in Seattle on Sep 11th, 2016

    “One of our skylights was leaking. I was able to schedule an appointment within a few days. Guardian diagnosed the problem and we're able to fix the problem within a few weeks. Snow caused a short delay and the communication was outstanding. The crew was clean and courteous. I will definitely use Guardian again.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Feb 24th, 2017

    “We had the unfortunate timing of torrential rainfall delaying the repair of our roof eaves, but Joe was so helpful. He even came back to reinstall our gutter that inadvertently got knocked off our roof from a falling tree branch when he was getting ready to leave! We will use Guardian again for any of our roof concerns.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Feb 11th, 2017

    “My roofer came on time and was helpful in understanding the cause/solution to the leak in my roof. So far it has withstood some tough rain!”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Feb 4th, 2017

    “I was always notified of any delays due to weather and when the work was started it was completed in record time. Mine was just a repair (so I could make it through the winter), but I plan to have Guardian back in spring/early summer to completely replace my 27 year old roof.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Feb 3rd, 2017

    “Thanks for doing a great job! Very reliable and professional.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Jan 31st, 2017

    “Thanks for coming out quickly. And even for the trip back out to clear up the stack situation. Always on time & call before they arrive.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Jan 31st, 2017

    “The experience was the best we have ever had. We had a leak and it was found and fixed without pressure to replace but it was suggested. Because of this in the near future we will request a bid for a new metal roof.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Jan 28th, 2017

    “It's been about a year since I used Guardian's services, but each time I did, I was pleased with the work that was done. The workers are clean, professional, competent and friendly. They gladly answered any questions. Mike, the estimator, is also top rate. He knows what he's talking about because he has been a roofer. All in all, I highly recommend Guardian Roofing. I am pleased that they are locally owned and not a huge franchise.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Jan 27th, 2017

    “Excellent service and workmanship”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Jan 25th, 2017

    “They came back until they got it right! It's been about a year, and the roof repair is still holding.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Jan 25th, 2017

    “Fast, Quality, and Great Pricing!”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Jan 24th, 2017

    “The workers who came out to repair and treat our roof were very professional doing their job. We appreciated everything they did.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Dec 30th, 2016

    “I am pleased with the experiences that I have encountered using Guardian Roofing and have already recommended the company to neighbors. The first time Guardian came to my rescue was replacing a skylight that developed an active leak. The second was to inspect the roof and the third was to begin the process of roof repair/maintenance that Guardian recommended.. Charles did a great job replacing the old and damaged pipe collars. This is the 2nd time that he has provided service to this household. He is prompt, professional, knowledgeable and gladly provides explanations regarding the work that he will be doing and recaps the results when he is finished. All 'round - great job.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Dec 28th, 2016

    “From the estimate with Matt to the repair by Erin, you deal with real professionals. I was glad to learn that Guardian is the "rebirth" of Thompson Roofing, who installed my present roof. My experience with Guardian was on par with Thompson, which was very satisfying. You have a customer for life.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Dec 13th, 2016

    “Need a repair. The overhang was drooping because of the heavy roof tiles. You man figured out a solution, did the repair, and replaced any broken tiles. He was great to work with and did a good job. Thanks.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Dec 12th, 2016

    “Very good. Good communication and follow through. Thank you for fixing our Roof!”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Dec 12th, 2016

    “Everyone was very professional and helpful. Good communication from beginning to the end. Highly recommend them for roof repair, roof cleanings, moss treatment, etc. Very pleased with the work. Very reasonably priced. Two thumbs up!”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Dec 11th, 2016

    “Great job and it only took one day of work by your two guys.”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Nov 10th, 2016

    “We have used Guardian Roofing for our rentals as well as our own home for repairs and preventive treatments. They have always exceeded our expectations. They have always been responsive, informative, and very professional with all their employees. Above and beyond! Thank you Guardian!”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Nov 7th, 2016

    “The best, very happy with the young gentleman that came out on the hottest day of summer! He worked very hard and long to get my leak fixed, Would call Gaurdian again if need and would recommend Guardian roofing to my friends! Thank you, L Reed”

    - Roof Repair, in Seattle on Oct 22nd, 2016

      “Excellent job removing 7 years of moss build up on my roof and completing moss proofing treatment. A thorough explanation of the process helped me make the decision to use Guardian.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Seattle on Oct 19th, 2016

      “I was very pleased with the result of my roof cleaning and moss prevention application. I'm having my siding replaced this month and the siding contractor thought my 16 year old roof was only a few years old based on its nice current appearance. I expect that's the kind of review you'd most like to see! K. Weiss-Sammamish”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Seattle on Aug 29th, 2016

      “When our roof was cleaned and treated, the man noticed that there were some broken tiles. He reported this, and someone came to inspect and fix things. I am very happy with this kind of responsibility and service.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, Roof Repair, in Seattle on Aug 8th, 2016

      “Guardian came out to clean and treat our roof while we were at work. As always, you never would have known they had been there. When we arrived home the roof was sparkling clean and so was the surrounding area. Thank you Guardian for your care and professionalism!”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Tacoma on Jun 18th, 2016

      “They came out and provided a super job. We got the moss treatment and our roof looks great.”

      - Moss Proofing, in Tacoma on May 24th, 2016

      “Excellent work performance and product application.”

      - Moss Proofing, in Tacoma on May 3rd, 2016

      “Guardian is a first class operation from the first call, through scheduling and job completion. We are repeat customers, having used them first for roof cleaning and treatment. This time they worked on our chimney. They are very professional. We will undoubtedly use them again,”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Tacoma on Apr 12th, 2016

      “Roof looks great. All of the moss is gone.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Aug 9th, 2015

      “The customer service and setting up our appt was outstanding. The guys were in and out with the moss prevention coating. Superb.”

      - Moss Proofing, in Puyallup on Jul 25th, 2015

      “Very professional organization that cleaned, inspected and moss treated my roof. No up-selling of products or services.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jul 15th, 2015

      “The cleaning process and application of the 'treatment' went very smoothly. The technicians doing an excellent job of clean up after cleaning the roof, and rinsing windows after the treatment. I plan to use Guardian Roofing services again.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jun 29th, 2015

      “So far so good. I need to set an appointment to have a Moss removal/clean love it so far”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jun 14th, 2015

      “The several expert craftsmen who came to our home and worked on our roof were very cordial. willing to talk about the work and worked efficiently and did fine jobs. Joe, who cleaned the roof and then all around the home to get rid of the debris that came off the roof, did a very good job. A few days later the expert tradesman who prepared out roof for the Moss Treatment and applied the treatment,and was likewise cordial and asked several useful questions about the roof and our Leaf Filter gutters. He assured us that the new application of the Moss Killer would not foul the Leaf Filter gutters and in about an hour he was done and had cleaned up after himself and was at the door for me to sign the order completion, which I did gratefully. It was a very good experience.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, Roof Repair, in Puyallup on Jun 11th, 2015

      “Dear Guardian Roofing. Thank you for the moss removal and roof repairs. But a crazy unexpected thanks to you for your bird block work. Calculating the cubic feet of my attic in determining that our bird blocks were insufficient for proper attic ventilation...that was crazy helpful. I've lived in this house through seven summers with a hot upstairs... On this day when it is sweltering, my upstairs is comfortable and cool...and that's with no ac upstairs!!! Compared to the last 7 years, it is totally different. Having sufficent bird block vents makes a HUGE difference in how the attic heats up. The money we spent for this was worth it. Even if this house gets central air 1 day, the central air won't have to work as hard to fight all of that attic heat.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, Roof Repair, in Puyallup on Jun 9th, 2015

      “He called ahead to let me know he would be arriving. Don (Donny) and his team did a great job on our roof give us great professionalism service. He was friendly and explained everything to us that I needed to know about the treatment of the roof. All with a smile.. Thank you very much.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jun 5th, 2015

      “The crew who applied the moss preventive treatment called us ahead of time to let us know they were coming that day. When they arrived, they carefully explained what was involved and what to expect. They applied protective covering to the windows that were above the roof areas to be treated, moistened the deck areas that overspray could settle on, and they let us know when they were finished. When they left, there was nothing remaining that shouldn't be there. They were fast, efficient, and professional, and we are pleased with the work. Dan & Caryn Ackerman, Silverdale”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jun 2nd, 2015

      “Received the Moss treatment as part of the total work I have had done, and as before Guardian called me days before coming out to inform me when they were coming and what to expect. The day work was being completed, they took great care in ensuring plants were protected from overspray and that no mess was left after treatment. Everybody we had contact with were very professional and quality of work was outstanding. I even received a call after the work was completed to ensure we were satisfied with our experience...to me that is a sign that they care about their customers and I will only consider Guardian for any roof/gutter work that needs to be done in the future,,,, Great Job!!”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on May 16th, 2015

      “Quick and efficient moss-proofing.”

      - Moss Proofing, in Puyallup on May 8th, 2015

      “We had the roof cleaned and treated with moss prevention. This took about an hour. Tyler was his usual efficient self and together with his helper did a great job.”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Bellevue on Apr 17th, 2015

      “My roof was looking so bad after being inundated with relentless moss, I didn't hold much hope for ever seeing it like it was "in the good ol' days". But after two days of pretty intense work by the Guardian Guys, my roof looks like it did the day it was installed!! AWESOME!!”

      - Moss Proofing, Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Bellevue on Feb 6th, 2015

        “All phases of the process were excellent. The appointment times were prompt and on time. Matt was very clear and thorough in surveying and describing the roof cleaning process. Brad was superb in his promptness, preparation and execution of the job, clean-up, and courtesy and professionalism. I would strongly recommend Guardian Roofing to anyone seeking any roofing needs.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Seattle on Oct 21st, 2016

        “Excellent service and after clean up. This is why i keep coming back for roof cleaning.. Thank you, Guardian Roofing.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Seattle on Aug 5th, 2016

        “I had my annual roof cleaning recently and was very happy with the results. Guardian Roofing does an excellent job and I know it's extending the life of my roof. They clean up everything and I can't even tell they have been there except for the clean roof. Great value for my money!”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Tacoma on May 1st, 2016

        “My experience was great, I have an annual contract for gutter cleaning and my gutters were cleaned and no mess was left for me to clean up on the ground.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Tacoma on Apr 13th, 2016

        “Rocky did an excellent job cleaning the debris from the gutters and valleys of our roof. We especially appreciated his pleasant manner and the wonderful finish-up job he did with cleaning our beds and lawns of debris after the roof job was completed.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jul 10th, 2015

        “The roof cleaning experience was great. I was notified the day before that a cleaning tech was coming over to clean my roof and that I would be notified by the cleaning tech the day of the cleaning when he would be on his way and when to expect him. The roof looked awesome and the clean up around the house was just as good. I really appreciated the clean up. All around fantastic job.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jun 17th, 2015

        “Excellent. Glen was professional and went above and beyond the job I had asked/paid for. Both he and the inspector before him, were a pleasure to have at my home. Had a Mold inspector in my home for an unrelated (to roof) issue. Said the roof job and vents were the best after inspecting attic. Highly recommend Guardian Roofing. New roof and periotic cleaning customer.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jun 16th, 2015

        “The roof looks great, nice and clean!”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on Jun 11th, 2015

        “The roof looks like new, I could not be any happier. I was kept in informed of what was completed and when the next step would begin.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Puyallup on May 18th, 2015

        “We knew the roof must be attended to. We were shocked by the high price of roof cleaning (got 2 estimates). However, the work done by Greg was awesome, and the roof looks like it did when new (4 years ago). We are relieved to have all that nasty moss, etc. removed. Good Job!!! We love Guardian Roofing! Barb & Dennis”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Bellevue on Jan 8th, 2015

        “Excellent! Joe your tech was very polite answering all my questions. Did a good job cleaning( and it was a frightful day! ) a credit to your company. Eileen Rutherford”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Bellevue on Nov 25th, 2014

        “Roof cleaning job was excellent. Service tech stayed late and finished after dark. Cleanup was great. Had to delay cleaning due to freezing weather but Guardian kept in contact with updates on new time. Thanks for a job well done.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Bellevue on Nov 20th, 2014

        “I have a very high pitched roof. On the north side the house is well over 60 feet from the ground and I am always anxious when I have window washing & gutter cleaning done. Aaron was great. He put me at ease. He was so confident & seemed perfectly comfortable working on the roof. He was safety conscious, professional, & cleaned up beautifully. He was hard working & very pleasant to have at my home”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Bellevue on Aug 28th, 2014

        “Our roof was cleaned thoroughly and looks brighter. The technicians took the time to rinse down surrounding items that had over-spray. The billing department was a pleasure to communicate with. Customer service is top-notch! Very happy with my roofing company.”

        - Roof and Gutter Cleaning, in Bellevue on Aug 8th, 2014